Green is best

28 Jan

Here we go. Now you can actually see the colours.

Revontuli shawl

Revontuli shawl

I don’t really feel like blocking the shawl for some reason 😦 But I have to, I know. It’s the only way to go. I didn’t use to block anything because I didn’t know you were supposed to, but then I read Stitch ‘n Bitch, tried it, and haven’t looked back.

It’s funny how sometimes you start knitting and almost finish something quickly, but then, for some reason, it takes days to make the finishing touches. Well, I finally got to wear my new mittens today.

Mittens

Mittens

Also, considering I painted my new speakers with acrylic paints meant for paintings, they turned out great ^^

Speakers

Speakers

Time goes by so damn quickly, it seems I’ll never get around to painting our Space Marines 😦 And I have it all planned out and everything. Maybe next week?

One Response to “Green is best”

  1. Emilee January 28, 2009 at 16:24 #

    The shawl is gorgeous now, but I’m sure it’ll look even better once you block it 😉

Leave a Reply

