Crochet it black

3 Feb

Yay, crochet! I never knew it was this much fun!

grandma's sushi squares

granny's sushi squares

I started to crochet these for the Granny’s No Square bag in Stitch ‘n Bitch crochet.  I used what ever leftover yarns of mom’s I could find at the time. I wanted a black bag, but later I realized these are obviously sushi squares. Maybe the impression won’t be as clear once I join them together.Yuck, I hate sushi 😀

I do have to admit that after 8 of these babies it’s getting a bit old 😀 I still have to crochet 4 more squares, but the thought of a finished bag keeps me going. Lucky they’re so quick and simple to do.

Leave a Reply

