Bags Bags Bags!

11 Feb
Granny's sushi squares

Granny's sushi squares

Pattern: Granny’s No Square

From: Stitch ‘n Bitch: the Happy Hooker

Yarn: Mystery leftover yarns

I couldn’t find round rivets, but these buttons seem to be working just as well. I lerv the metallic rings. That’s not weird, is it? 😀

On the go

On the go

The bag has already accompanied me to a jazz concert. I lined it with corduroy and even made a little pocket. You can tell I like this one, because I had the energy to do the lining as well as I could. 😀

Handles

Handles

Pattern: Fat Bottom Bag

From: Stitch ‘n Bitch: The Happy Hooker

Yarn: Tennessee by Novita

Other: Handles from Sinooperi

Well, all I can say is I don’t like this bag as much. It’s a wee bit too small. The lining (which I made from old jeans) didn’t turn out too great. I should’ve thought about it before I sewed the bag together and attached the handles. Anyway, here it is: my first Fat Bottom Bag.

I think my camera might be giving up on me 😦 Orrr the batteries may be dying. Here’s hoping it’s the latter, but something is definitely the matter with my lil camera, because I keep having weird problems with getting good shots (problems I haven’t had before) and the poor thingy spends an awful lot of time processing. It’s getting to the point where I dread having to take pictures of my knits, it’s so difficult to get a decent shot and at some point I just give up. Ah well. Note to self: buy batteries.

3 Responses to “Bags Bags Bags!”

  1. aimeewrites February 11, 2009 at 17:01 #

    Ooh, love the granny bag! I’ve flipped past that pattern in the past, but I may have to add it to my queue now. VERY nice!!

    My fat bottom bag turned out small, too, but I found smaller handles at Joann’s, so the proportions should be okay, once I finally pick it up and put it all together. (Someday.)

    • Marjukka February 11, 2009 at 17:09 #

      Thanks! 🙂 I can definitely recommend the granny bag, it had enough of different phases that it didn’t get boring at any point, and I think it has a lot of potential with all the different colour combinations that would look great together 🙂

      When I was buying the handles for the Fat bottom bag I thought they were the right size, but they do look a bit big on the finished bag. Well, no matter. Attaching them was the nicest part of the project though 😉

  2. mommycraft February 11, 2009 at 22:42 #

    These are so cute! A corduroy lining with the block bag? Sounds perfect! And yes, the ohfranson sewing pattern is insanely easy and the cutest, most durable bag ever. Good luck and thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

