Swallowtail Shawl

7 Jun

Yay, I finished something!

This shawl was a total pain in teh butt… I had to rib four times before I even got past the first two charts, because I would always accidentally drop a stitch and get all confused with the pattern. I figured I’d rather do it well or not do it at all, so I ribbed and then ribbed again.

Swallowtail Shawl

Swallowtail Shawl

Pattern: Swallowtail Shawl by Evelyn A. Clark

Published in: Interweave Knits, Fall 2006

Yarn: Merinosilk by Grignasco

huivinpinnaus

Pinning

This is how I pin my shawls… Those thick books sure come in handy when it comes to pinning. It’s not the perfect way but it gets the job done.

Now I have to finish a few socks, but what then? I don’t know. I coul knit two or three more shawls from the yarn I used for this one – I have over 150 g of it left – but I’m not too excited about that idea. The yarn was the reason I had so much difficulties with this pattern, simply because it was so light and slippery. Well, I’ll think of something.

Leave a Reply

