Happy!

8 Dec

My brother just asked me for a new hat! 🙂

The last one I knitted for him was just a little bit too, um, shallow? Which has forced him to pull down on it, which has stretched out the whole hat so that it is now too wide, too. This time I got better measurements of his head, and we’re going to sew a proper lining for the hat. It’s gonna be legendary 🙂 It’ll also be my Christmas gift for him, which solves half of all my Christmas gift related problems… Or rather, this solution is better than the one I had come up with on my own.

I think I’ll use the same hat pattern as last time (the double layer sock yarn hat), but I think another yarn would be better… On the other hand a thicker hat might be good as well. I’m going to have to think about this.

Leave a Reply

