My New Knitting Bag

20 Feb

I’m still very much in love with my first knitting bag, but a few of its features have started to bother me.

The fabric it’s made of is pretty thin, and I can’t help but feel that my knitting could be better protected. It’s also white and blue, and although the fabric is pretty, it doesn’t go together with any of my clothes.

The natural solution was to sew another bag.

This one’s made of a sturdier upholstery fabric. The lining is black and there’s a zipper  pocket that can hold my wallet, keys, cellphone and mp3-player (and more, but that’s what it’s going to hold).

The bag can be used as an open tote or closed with a magnetic clasp. I was happy to discover that a magnetic clasp like this only cost 3 euros at a local yarn store, and it was easy to attach.

The shoulder length straps are fake leather, and the same fake leather reinforces the bottom of the bag.

I’m tempted to go knitting in a cafe today, just to take the bag out on a test drive.

Leave a Reply

