Birthday Birch Box

14 Apr

Oh my gosh.

My birthday was this past monday (I’m 24, woo.) and today my brother surprised me with the most awesomest gift! He made this beautiful, beautiful birch box himself. I’m really proud of him and delighted with the gift itself 🙂

I love hand-made gifts so much because they make me think of the person who made it every time I see and touch the gift. They spent time with it, shaping it with their hands, making it just so.  And I have such respect for people – like both my brothers – who have these skills I can only dream of (woodworking among others.)

I arranged my jewelry in it, and it seems to be great for that purpose, but I’m also thinking about keeping my sewing things or needles in it. I’m also in need of a new photo/memento box, and this might be it 🙂

Leave a Reply

