Scoop Pullover

19 Feb

I did it! I chose a pattern and knitted a sweater that suits me and fits me and is really comfortable! I didn’t think I’d see this day.

It’s the Scoop Pullover, knitted with a blend of cotton, bamboo and rayon (Cannes from Novita) with 2 inches of negative ease (size 40″).

After thinking about it for a while, I did knit the hem about two inches longer than the pattern instructed. I left the sleeves short because I remembered I have a very similar commercial sweater with 3/4 sleeves and it made no sense to make another one.

I love that the row of yarn over eyelets falls exactly at my waist.

The fabric is very soft and cool to the touch. Unfortunately the yarn is incredibly splitty and I keep catching strands of it on everything. I fear this may not be a very long-lived pleasure. But even so, this was in every way one of the nicest experiences with knitting I’ve had so far.

Leave a Reply

