Done in the Nick of Time

7 Mar

I got my new toy today even though I only ordered it the day before yesterday – applause to the postal system. I had just enough time to finish the cozy. I like it! Although adding a press stud or two for closure might be a good idea.

I used bits of aran and worsted weight yarns I had in my stash, and the Super Mario Powerup Charts (Ravelry link). For the lining, I repurposed an old top I’ve been meaning to mend but was never going to. In all, this was a fun little project 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Done in the Nick of Time”

  1. Julie March 8, 2012 at 20:35 #

    It looks amazing!! I love the lining fabric, too.

    • bamboo#1 March 8, 2012 at 20:49 #

      Thanks again 🙂 Those Super Mario charts I used are really good!

Leave a Reply

